Publishers Weekly: Rights Report: Week of July 8, 2019

Publishers Weekly: Rights Report: Week of July 8, 2019

Nancy Paulsen at Penguin/Paulsen has acquired bestselling author and Twitter sensation James Breakwell and illustrator Sophie Corrigan‘s You Can’t Be a Pterodactyl, for fans of Mo Willems and Drew Daywalt. The book is about how dreams—no matter how silly they might sound—are still worth living and imagination makes anything possible. The book is tentatively scheduled for spring 2023; Mark Gottlieb at Trident Media Group did the deal for world rights. Read more.